Life, Love & Everything!!

So, I am getting so tired of this idea of the “perfect relationship” having been in one for the last ten years, I feel like screaming out loud,  THERE IS NO PRINCE CHARMING AND NO PRINCESSES!! RELATIONSHIPS ARE HARD AND REQUIRES WORK! on both sides.

I cannot stand the, he needs to treat me like this and do this and that for me, and she needs to be the “wifey” or perfect girlfriend.

Our generation does not understand that it´s not about the facade, the looks the money the job and all that bullshit! It does still come down to some old-fashioned values.  HELLLOOOO! it does happen that you take your man out, that when you both get home, exhausted  with sore feet, he makes you a cuppa tea, he carries your bag with his own and all the groceries because he knows, just like you he´s had a long day but you are (perioding) and a school teacher, so you are so fucken pissed, swollen, paining and craving for all sorts! crisps, chicken, cheese, gherkins with a dollop of chocolate Ice-cream. While getting late night “Booby massages” because your boobs about to fall off ya chest.

These are the small sacrifices we make, the “tiny invisibles” I like to call them.  The little memories our hearts and minds holds onto, especially when shit hits the fan. Not the grand gestures and amazing gifts and huge declarations of love. Yes,! those are great too, but those things pass. And like you, he will remember the girl, who does cook for him, not like our mothers. But having a warm meal ready every now and then, men love attention they love us wanting them and touching them and giggling with them. In my humble opinion, I think it makes them vulnerable and open and a step closer to being themselves.

Relationships are about compromise and work and I am tired of people thinking that it all works itself out. I have had so many ups and downs with my partner, we have broken up, separated and got back together and it took work to get back to our happy place. I think every relationship has its own”happy place” and as individuals we need to know that. We cannot live according to other people’s standards or social media. Instagram, Facebook, etc it is all fake. All the pics with the tints and photo styles are all fake. 

It is not about what he or she can do for you, I think it is, What we can do for each other? How can we bring our lives and different characters and personalities together, because it requires work. I do not believe that lust has to run out, It calms but the fire and lust is still there, and in our case we are lucky it burns hotter than before. 

As I am learning and growing with my man, It’s the silences I enjoy, being at a point of knowing myself and not fully knowing him, that! makes us work. I always want to feel like I am learning about him, discovering more about him with him and always remembering to laugh and dance. 

Because as people we are always evolving and so must the relationship, it’s about bringing independent minds together and coexisting through compromise and respect. Add a few arguments and you should be good to go! 

Totsiens….

 

Leave a comment